On-Demand Streaming of Convocation 2017

[ [ [ Click Here for Mobile Streaming ] ] ]
Padma Vibhushan N. R. Narayana Murthy

Chief Guest

Padma Vibhushan N. R. Narayana Murthy

Founder, Infosys

An Indian IT industrialist and the co-founder of Infosys, a multinational corporation providing business consulting, technology, engineering, and outsourcing services. Murthy studied electrical engineering at the National Institute of Engineering, University of Mysore and MTech at the Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur.

Shri N. Chandrasekaran

Guest of Honour

Shri N. Chandrasekaran

Chairman, TATA Sons

Natarajan Chandrasekaran (born 1963) is the chairman of Tata Sons. Chandrasekaran took over as the CEO of Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) on November 6, 2009 prior to which he was COO and executive director of TCS Born in 1963, Chandra is one of the youngest CEOs within the Tata Group.


Golden Jubilee Convention Hall, NIT TIRUCHIRAPPALLI

Program Schedule

  • 02:30 PM
    Entrance gates at convention hall closes
  • 03:25 PM
    Academic procession arrives at the hall
  • 03:30 PM
  • 03:33 PM
    Convocation declared open by the Chairperson, BoG
  • 03:34 PM
    Welcome address and presentation by the Director
  • 03:51 PM
    Address by the chief guest
  • 04:15 PM
    Award of degrees to the graduands
  • 06:01 PM
    Award of medals and prizes to the graduates
  • 06:21 PM
    Pledge by new Graduates
  • 06:27 PM
    Convocation declared closed by the Chairperson, BoG
  • 06:28 PM
    National anthem
  • 06:30 PM
    Academic procession leaves the hall